Executive Committee and Board of Directors

Photo: Diane Reich

Back row (left to right): Dr. Andres Pagan, Dean, Inter American University of Puerto Rico; Dr. Joseph A. Bonanno, Dean, Indiana University, School of Optometry;  Dr. Douglas K. Penisten, Dean, Northeastern State University; Dr. Timothy Wingert, Dean, University of The Incarnate Word Rosenberg School of Optometry;  Dr. Earl Smith, Dean, University of Houston, College of Optometry; Dr. Arol R. Augsburger (no longer on Board); Dr. Mark A Bullimore, Dean, Southern California College of Optometry at Marshall B. Ketchum University; Dr. Donnie Akers (no longer on Board); Dr. David A. Heath, President, State University of New York

Middle row (left to right): Dr. David S. Loshin, Dean, Nova Southeastern University, College of Optometry; Dr. Jennifer Coyle, Dean, Pacific University, College of Optometry; Dr. Melissa Trego, Dean, Salus University — Pennsylvania College of Optometry; Dr. Clifford Scott (no longer on Board); Dr. Lewis Reich, President, Southern College of Optometry; Dr. Larry J. Davis, Dean, University of Missouri-St. Louis, College of Optometry; Dr. Kelly Nichols, Dean, University of Alabama at Birmingham, School of Optometry 

Front row (left to right): Dawn Mancuso, MAM, CAE, FASAE, ASCO Executive Director; Dr. John Flanagan, (Secretary-Treasurer), Dean, University of California at Berkeley, School of Optometry;  Dr. David A. Damari, (President-Elect), Dean, Michigan College of Optometry at Ferris State University; Dr. Elizabeth Hoppe, (President-Elect), Founding Dean, Western University of Health Sciences, College of Optometry; Dr. Morris Berman (At-Large Member), Dean, MCPHS University, School of Optometry

Not pictured: Dr. Karla Zadnik, (Past-President), Dean and Professor, The Ohio State University, College of Optometry; Dr. Joshua Baker, Dean, Midwestern University, Arizona College of Optometry; Dr. Melissa Suckow, Dean, Chicago College of Optometry, Midwestern University; Dr. Michael Bacigalupi, Dean, University of Pikeville, Kentucky College of Optometry; Dr. Howard Purcell, President, The New England College of Optometry; Dr. Mark Colip, President, Illinois College of Optometry; Dr. Melissa Suckow, Dean Chicago College of Optometry

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE/OFFICERS

President
David A. Damari, OD, FCOD, FAAO
Dean, Michigan College of Optometry at
Ferris State University
1124 South State Street, Big Rapids, Michigan 49307-2738
daviddamari@ferris.edu

President-Elect
Elizabeth Hoppe OD, MPH, DrPH
Founding Dean, Western University of Health Sciences,
College of Optometry
309 East Second Street, Pomona, California 91766
ehoppe@westernu.edu

Secretary-Treasurer
John Flanagan, OD, PhD, FAAO

Dean, University of California at Berkeley,
School of Optometry
350 Minor Hall, MC 2020, Berkeley, California 94720
jgflanagan@berkeley.edu

At-Large Member
Morris Berman, OD, MS

Dean, MCPHS University,
School of Optometry
10 Lincoln Square, Worcester, Massachusetts 01608
Morris.Berman@mcphs.edu

Past-President
Karla Zadnik, OD, PhD, FAAO

Dean and Professor, The Ohio State University,
College of Optometry
338 West Tenth Avenue, Columbus, Ohio 43210
kzadnik@optometry.osu.edu

Executive Director
Dawn Mancuso, MAM, CAE, FASAE
Association of Schools and Colleges of Optometry
6110 Executive Boulevard, Suite 420, Rockville, Maryland 20852
dmancuso@opted.org

 

 

DIRECTORS

Michael Bacigalupi, OD
Dean, University of Pikeville, Kentucky College of Optometry
147 Sycamore Street, Pikeville, Kentucky 41501
mbacigalupi@upike.edu

Joshua Baker, OD, MS
Dean, Midwestern University, Arizona College of Optometry
19555 North 59th Avenue, Glendale, Arizona 85308
jbaker@midwestern.edu

Joseph A. Bonanno, OD, PhD, FAAO
Dean, Indiana University, School of Optometry
800 East Atwater Avenue, Bloomington, Indiana 47405
jbonanno@indiana.edu

Mark A. Bullimore, MCOptom, PhD, FAAO
Dean, Southern California College of Optometry at Marshall B. Ketchum University 
2575 Yorba Linda Boulevard, Fullerton, CA 92831
mbullimore@ketchum.edu

Mark Colip, OD
President, Illinois College of Optometry
3241 South Michigan Avenue, Chicago, Illinois 60616
mcolip@ico.edu

Jennifer Coyle, OD, MS, FAAO
Dean, Pacific University College of Optometry
2043 College Way, Forest Grove, OR 97116
coylej@pacificu.edu

Larry J. Davis, OD, FAAO
Dean, University of Missouri-St. Louis,
College of Optometry
One University Boulevard, 331 Marillac Hall
St. Louis, Missouri 63121-4499
ljdavis@umsl.edu

David A. Heath OD, EdM
President, State University of New York,
State College of Optometry
33 West 42nd Street, New York, New York 10036
dheath@sunyopt.edu

David S. Loshin, OD, PhD, FAAO
Dean, Nova Southeastern University,
College of Optometry
3200 South University Drive, Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33328
loshin@nova.edu

Kelly Nichols, OD, MPH, PhD, FAAO
Dean, University of Alabama at Birmingham
School of Optometry
HPB 121A, 1720  2nd Avenue South, Birmingham, Alabama 35294
nicholsk@uab.edu

Andres Pagan, OD, MPH
Dean, Inter American University of Puerto Rico,
School of Optometry
500 John Will Harris Road, Bayamon, Puerto Rico 00957
apagan@inter.edu

Douglas K. Penisten, OD, PhD
Dean, Northeastern State University,
Oklahoma College of Optometry
1001 North Grand Avenue, Tahlequah, Oklahoma 74464
penisten@nsuok.edu

Howard Purcell, OD
President, The New England College of Optometry
424 Beacon Street, Boston, Massachusetts  02115
purcellh@neco.edu

Lewis Reich, OD, PhD
President, Southern College of Optometry
1245 Madison Avenue, Memphis, TN 38104
lreich@sco.edu

Earl L. Smith, III, OD, PhD
Dean, University of Houston, College of Optometry
505 J. Davis Armistead Building, Houston, Texas 77204
esmith@central.uh.edu

Melissa Suckow, OD, FAAO
Dean, Chicago College of Optometry
Midwestern University
555 31st Street, Downers Grove, Illinois, 60515
msuckow@midwestern.edu

Melissa Trego, OD, PhD
Dean, Salus University, Pennsylvania College of Optometry
8360 Old York Road, Elkins Park, PA 19027
mtrego@salus.edu

Timothy Wingert, OD, FAAO
Dean, University of The Incarnate Word
Rosenberg School of Optometry
9725 Datapoint Drive, San Antonio, Texas 78229
twingert@uiwtx.edu