Executive Committee and Board of Directors

No group photo at this time.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

President
Kelly Nichols, OD, MPH, PhD, FAAO
Dean, University of Alabama at Birmingham
School of Optometry
HPB 121A, 1720  2nd Avenue South, Birmingham, Alabama 35294
nicholsk@uab.edu

 

President-elect
Melissa Trego, OD, PhD
Dean, Salus University, Pennsylvania College of Optometry
8360 Old York Road, Elkins Park, PA 19027
mtrego@salus.edu

Treasurer
Mark Colip, OD
President, Illinois College of Optometry
3241 South Michigan Avenue, Chicago, Illinois 60616
mcolip@ico.edu

Secretary
Michael Bacigalupi, OD, MS, FAAO
Dean, University of Pikeville, Kentucky College of Optometry
147 Sycamore Street, Pikeville, Kentucky 41501
mbacigalupi@upike.edu

Immediate-past President
John G. Flanagan, PhD, DSc(hon), FCOptom, FAAO

Dean, University of California at Berkeley,
School of Optometry
350 Minor Hall, MC 2020, Berkeley, California 94720
jgflanagan@berkeley.edu

Executive Vice President/CEO
Dawn Mancuso, MAM, CAE, FASAE
Association of Schools and Colleges of Optometry
6110 Executive Boulevard, Suite 420
Rockville, Maryland 20852
dmancuso@opted.org

DIRECTORS

Joseph A. Bonanno, OD, PhD, FAAO
Dean, Indiana University, School of Optometry
800 East Atwater Avenue, Bloomington, Indiana 47405
jbonanno@indiana.edu

Jennifer Coyle, OD, MS, FAAO
Dean, Southern California College of Optometry at Marshall B. Ketchum University 
2575 Yorba Linda Boulevard, Fullerton, CA 92831
jcoyle@ketchum.edu

Larry J. Davis, OD, FAAO
Dean, University of Missouri-St. Louis,
College of Optometry
One University Boulevard, 331 Marillac Hall
St. Louis, Missouri 63121-4499
ljdavis@umsl.edu

Alicia Feis, OD
Dean, Midwestern University, Arizona College of Optometry
19555 North 59th Avenue, Glendale, Arizona 85308
afeis@midwestern.edu

David A. Heath OD, EdM
President, State University of New York,
College of Optometry
33 West 42nd Street, New York, New York 10036
dheath@sunyopt.edu

Elizabeth Hoppe OD, MPH, DrPH
Founding Dean, Western University of Health Sciences,
College of Optometry
309 East Second Street, Pomona, California 91766
ehoppe@westernu.edu

Frasier Horn, OD, FAAO
Dean, Pacific University College of Optometry
2043 College Way, Forest Grove, OR 97116
hornfc@pacificu.edu

 

Maryke Neiberg, OD
Dean, Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences (MCPHS),
School of Optometry
10 Lincoln Square, Worcester, Massachusetts 01608
maryke.neiberg@mcphs.edu

Andres Pagan, OD, MPH
Dean, Inter American University of Puerto Rico,
School of Optometry
500 John Will Harris Road, Bayamon, Puerto Rico 00957
apagan@opto.inter.edu

Douglas K. Penisten, OD, PhD
Dean, Northeastern State University,
Oklahoma College of Optometry
1001 North Grand Avenue, Tahlequah, Oklahoma 74464
penisten@nsuok.edu

Howard Purcell, OD
President, The New England College of Optometry
424 Beacon Street, Boston, Massachusetts  02115
purcellh@neco.edu

Lewis Reich, OD, PhD
President, Southern College of Optometry
1245 Madison Avenue, Memphis, TN 38104
lreich@sco.edu

Linda S. Rouse, OD, MBA, FAAO
Dean, Nova Southeastern University,
College of Optometry
3200 South University Drive, Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33328
lrouse@nova.edu

Melissa Suckow, OD, FAAO
Dean, Chicago College of Optometry
Midwestern University
555 31st Street, Downers Grove, Illinois, 60515
msuckow@midwestern.edu

Daniel Taylor, OD, EdD, MS, FAAO 
Interim Dean
Michigan College of Optometry at Ferris State University
DanielTaylor@ferris.edu

Michael Twa, OD
Dean, University of Houston, College of Optometry
505 J. Davis Armistead Building, Houston, Texas 77204
mdtwa@central.uh.edu

Timothy Wingert, OD, FAAO
Dean, University of The Incarnate Word
Rosenberg School of Optometry
9725 Datapoint Drive, San Antonio, Texas 78229
twingert@uiwtx.edu

Karla Zadnik, OD, PhD, FAAO
Dean and Professor, The Ohio State University,
College of Optometry
338 West Tenth Avenue, Columbus, Ohio 43210
zadnik.4@osu.edu