Executive Committee and Board of Directors

Board pic 2017-2018

Back row (left to right): Dr. David A. Heath, President, State University of New York; Dr. Andres Pagan, Dean, Inter American University of Puerto Rico; Dr. Melissa Trego, Dean, Salus University — Pennsylvania College of Optometry; Dr. Joseph A. Bonanno, Dean, Indiana University, School of Optometry; Dr. Clifford Scott, President, The New England College of Optometry; Dr. Douglas K. Penisten, Dean, Northeastern State University;  Dr. Lewis Reich, President, Southern College of Optometry; Dr. Arol R. Augsburger, President, Illinois College of University; Dr. Timothy Wingert, Dean, University of The Incarnate Word Rosenberg School of Optometry; Dr. Earl Smith, Dean, University of Houston, College of Optometry; Dr. Andrew Buzzelli, Founding Dean, Kentucky College of Optometry; Dr. Morris Berman (At-Large Member), Dean, MCPHS University, School of Optometry; Dr. Larry J. Davis, Dean, University of Missouri-St. Louis, College of Optometry; Dr. Joshua Baker, Dean, Midwestern University, Arizona College of Optometry and Interim Dean, Chicago College of Optometry; Dr. Kelly Nichols, Dean, University of Alabama at Birmingham, School of Optometry; Dr. David S. Loshin, Dean, Nova Southeastern University, College of Optometry

Front row (left to right): Dawn Mancuso, MAM, CAE, FASAE, ASCO Executive Director; Dr. John Flanagan, (Secretary-Treasurer), Dean, University of California at Berkeley, School of Optometry; Dr. Karla Zadnik, (Past-President), Dean and Professor, The Ohio State University, College of Optometry; Dr. David A. Damari, (President-Elect), Dean, Michigan College of Optometry at Ferris State University; Dr. Jennifer Coyle, Dean, Pacific University, College of Optometry

Not pictured: Dr. Elizabeth Hoppe, (President-Elect), Founding Dean, Western University of Health Sciences, College of Optometry; Dr. Eric Borsting, Interim Dean, Southern California College of Optometry at Marshall B. Ketchum University; Dr. Mark A Bullimore, Dean, Southern California College of Optometry at Marshall B. Ketchum University

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE/OFFICERS

President
David A. Damari, OD, FCOD, FAAO
Dean, Michigan College of Optometry at
Ferris State University
1124 South State Street, Big Rapids, Michigan 49307-2738
daviddamari@ferris.edu

President-Elect
Elizabeth Hoppe OD, MPH, DrPH
Founding Dean, Western University of Health Sciences,
College of Optometry
309 East Second Street, Pomona, California 91766
ehoppe@westernu.edu

Secretary-Treasurer
John Flanagan, OD, PhD, FAAO

Dean, University of California at Berkeley,
School of Optometry
350 Minor Hall, MC 2020, Berkeley, California 94720
jgflanagan@berkeley.edu

At-Large Member
Morris Berman, OD, MS

Dean, MCPHS University,
School of Optometry
10 Lincoln Square, Worcester, Massachusetts 01608
Morris.Berman@mcphs.edu

Past-President
Karla Zadnik, OD, PhD, FAAO

Dean and Professor, The Ohio State University,
College of Optometry
338 West Tenth Avenue, Columbus, Ohio 43210
kzadnik@optometry.osu.edu

Executive Director
Dawn Mancuso, MAM, CAE, FASAE
Association of Schools and Colleges of Optometry
6110 Executive Boulevard, Suite 420, Rockville, Maryland 20852
dmancuso@opted.org

 

 

DIRECTORS

Arol R. Augsburger, OD
President, Illinois College of Optometry
3241 South Michigan Avenue, Chicago, Illinois 60616
aaugsburger@ico.edu

Joshua Baker, OD, MS
Dean, Midwestern University, Arizona College of Optometry
19555 North 59th Avenue, Glendale, Arizona 85308
jbaker@midwestern.edu

Interim Dean, Chicago College of Optometry
Midwestern University
555 31st Street, Downers Grove, Illinois, 60515

Joseph A. Bonanno, OD, PhD, FAAO
Dean, Indiana University, School of Optometry
800 East Atwater Avenue, Bloomington, Indiana 47405
jbonanno@indiana.edu

Eric Borsting, OD, FAAO
Interim Dean, Southern California College of Optometry at Marshall B. Ketchum University 
2575 Yorba Linda Boulevard, Fullerton, CA 92831
eborsting@ketchum.edu

Andrew Buzzelli, OD, MS
Founding Dean, Kentucky College of Optometry
147 Sycamore Street, Pikeville, Kentucky 41501
andrewbuzzelli@Upike.edu

Jennifer Coyle, OD, MS, FAAO
Dean, Pacific University College of Optometry
2043 College Way, Forest Grove, OR 97116
coylej@pacificu.edu

Larry J. Davis, OD, FAAO
Dean, University of Missouri-St. Louis,
College of Optometry
One University Boulevard, 331 Marillac Hall
St. Louis, Missouri 63121-4499
ljdavis@umsl.edu

David A. Heath OD, EdM
President, State University of New York,
State College of Optometry
33 West 42nd Street, New York, New York 10036
dheath@sunyopt.edu

David S. Loshin, OD, PhD, FAAO
Dean, Nova Southeastern University,
College of Optometry
3200 South University Drive, Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33328
loshin@nova.edu

Kelly Nichols, OD, MPH, PhD, FAAO
Dean, University of Alabama at Birmingham
School of Optometry
HPB 121A, 1720  2nd Avenue South, Birmingham, Alabama 35294
nicholsk@uab.edu

Andres Pagan, OD, MPH
Dean, Inter American University of Puerto Rico,
School of Optometry
500 John Will Harris Road, Bayamon, Puerto Rico 00957
apagan@inter.edu

Douglas K. Penisten, OD, PhD
Dean, Northeastern State University,
Oklahoma College of Optometry
1001 North Grand Avenue, Tahlequah, Oklahoma 74464
penisten@nsuok.edu

Lewis Reich, OD, PhD
President, Southern College of Optometry
1245 Madison Avenue, Memphis, TN 38104
lreich@sco.edu

Clifford Scott, OD, MPH
President, The New England College of Optometry
424 Beacon Street, Boston, Massachusetts  02115
scottc@neco.edu

Earl L. Smith, III, OD, PhD
Dean, University of Houston, College of Optometry
505 J. Davis Armistead Building, Houston, Texas 77204
esmith@central.uh.edu

Melissa Trego, OD, PhD
Dean, Salus University, Pennsylvania College of Optometry
8360 Old York Road, Elkins Park, PA 19027
mtrego@salus.edu

Timothy Wingert, OD, FAAO
Dean, University of The Incarnate Word
Rosenberg School of Optometry
9725 Datapoint Drive, San Antonio, Texas 78229
twingert@uiwtx.edu